Waiting

438 Apr (2)blk

Spring by the Lake – photo by Wild Thing

No more
I love you’s
You know that
And you know
I’m here

But . . .
The greatest
Gift
I can give you
Is to tell you
I will wait

Waiting
Takes patience
It is a sign
Of true
Pure love

A love
That says
I know you
Good … bad
Indifferent
And still
Love you

Anyone
Can utter
I love you

Not everyone
Can prove it
Through waiting

Preachy?
Maybe so
It’s simply
Because you . . .

Are worth
Waiting for

Wild Thing ©2017

One thought on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

