Unplugged

037

Time and Space – photo by Wild Thing

I decided to unplug
just for a day
to lose myself in thought
to rejuvenate
and reconnect
get grounded
then as an Aquarius 
often will do
another thought
came along then another
soon I was star riding
zooming the cosmos
the nerve endings 
firing rapid fast
then before I knew it
I had lost track
of time and place
then faintly
I heard echoes
voices
calling to me
and so I returned
to find
I'd been gone 
a week when I thought
it had only been 
a day

Wild Thing ©2016
Leave a Reply

