Through the Blue Door

This is not my photo . . . I do not know whose art this is . . . but it was a wonderful selection for the writing prompt this week for the Writing Outside the Lines Challenge!

This is not my photo . . . I do not know whose art this is . . . but it was a wonderful selection for the writing prompt this week for the Writing Outside the Lines Challenge!

Through the Blue Door

“Come in!” the Voice said
“All are welcome.”
I looked around
Just me here
Shrugging in I went

In darkness I stood
Unsure, a little frightened
“Got a wild hair did you?”
I looked for the Voice
No luck, just darkness

Stepping gingerly
I went deeper in
“Make a wish!”
Encouraging words
From nowhere

Feeling stronger
I decided
I will make it so!
“Good for you!”
Such a nice Voice

There were others
I wasn’t alone
Farther ahead they were
“Just tell your story.”
I did, tho not well

I told of a Starry Night
Trying to find
The way to use
Just simple words
That would make it perfect

So I could say
All the things
I could never tell you
Until I fell
Through the blue door

4 thoughts on “Through the Blue Door

    • Annie … your encouragement is what spurs me on … without it, I would have given up long ago! THANK YOU FOR DOING THIS!!!! The prompts are great and stretch my mind in a way that micropoetry prompts do not…I am eternally grateful … XXXOOO

Leave a Reply

